To delete your memberarea, you need the Owner role. All other roles are not able to delete the memberarea.
Please keep in mind that this action cannot be undone, and all your data will be unrecoverable afterwards. This means all members, courses, lectures, and attachments will be irreversibly deleted.
In your area, click on “Account” in the left column and then select the “Delete data” tile.
On the next page, click on “Delete memberarea” and enter the word “Delete” to confirm that you want to delete this area permanently.